Welp. After some discussion with some folks on YouTube I re-read the rules. I think I must have misread something in one of the examples for combat. You don’t add your “bonus insane” dice to monster attacks. Never. But, when we played we never added all the dice rolls from all the monster stages. We DID all the abilities together, but not all the dice on all the cards. So, we were basically playing it with my ummm “variant” of the Insanity Rolls, but were only rolling the dice on the current stage of the monster, so it ends up being “close” to a wash. I hopefully don’t confuse too many more people 🙁
Cthulhu: Death May Die Review
Intro (00:00); gameplay overview (01:55); final thoughts and review (17:01);
Cthulhu: Death May Die
Subscribe to Drive Thru Review:
You can also find an audio podcast at the Drive Thru Review Audio feed. You can subscribe to the feed in multiple locations.